Sign In Forgot Password

Kavanah Shabbat

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, February 12, 2022 11 Adar I 5782

10:30 AM - 12:00 PMTorah Reader: Brie Bajar

2. Saturday, March 26, 2022 23 Adar II 5782

10:30 AM - 12:00 PMTorah Reader: Katharine Severson

3. Saturday, April 23, 2022 22 Nisan 5782

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

4. Saturday, May 7, 2022 6 Iyar 5782

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

5. Saturday, June 4, 2022 5 Sivan 5782

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

6. Saturday, June 25, 2022 26 Sivan 5782

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

7. Saturday, July 30, 2022 2 Av 5782

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

8. Saturday, September 17, 2022 21 Elul 5782

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

9. Saturday, October 1, 2022 6 Tishrei 5783

10:30 AM - 12:00 PMPrefer's 10/22 if becomes available

10. Saturday, December 24, 2022 30 Kislev 5783

10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Past Sessions
Saturday, December 11, 2021 7 Tevet 5782 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Torah Reader: Margaret Kane
Saturday, November 13, 2021 9 Kislev 5782 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Torah Reader: Judy Emick-Leatherwood
Saturday, October 23, 2021 17 Cheshvan 5782 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, September 11, 2021 5 Tishrei 5782 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - In-person Courtyard
Saturday, July 17, 2021 8 Av 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Devarim - Deuteronomy 1:1-3:22 - Katharine Severson
Saturday, June 19, 2021 9 Tammuz 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Chukkat - Numbers 19:1-22:1 - Sandy Lee
Saturday, May 1, 2021 19 Iyar 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Emor - Leviticus 22:26-23:44 - Bruce Berg
Saturday, April 3, 2021 21 Nisan 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Pesach VII - Exodus 13:17-15:26 - Josh Mastronarde
Saturday, March 6, 2021 22 Adar 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel
Saturday, February 20, 2021 8 Adar 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel
Saturday, January 2, 2021 18 Tevet 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel
Saturday, December 26, 2020 11 Tevet 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel
Saturday, November 28, 2020 12 Kislev 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel
Saturday, October 10, 2020 22 Tishrei 5781 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel
Saturday, September 12, 2020 23 Elul 5780 - 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel - Virtual
Saturday, August 1, 2020 11 Av 5780 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel - Virtual
Saturday, July 18, 2020 26 Tammuz 5780 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Chapel - Virtual

Now In-person and on Zoom.

CLICK HERE TO ZOOM Meeting ID: 828 8590 3985 Password: 446008

For full program information, please visit the Kavanah Shabbat webpage. 

Please note: If you plan to attend in-person services and programs, masking is required while not eating or drinking, and all persons aged 12 and older must be fully vaccinated. Please confirm your vaccination status and visit cbisacramento.org/covidupdate for the latest safety protocols. 

All COVID-19 guidelines and re-opening plans subject to change if the situation merits. Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, January 22 2022 20 Sh'vat 5782