Sign In Forgot Password

Shabbat Evening Service

Upcoming Sessions

1. Friday, March 8, 2024 28 Adar I 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Second Shabbes Service: 5th Grade Particpation

2. Friday, March 15, 2024 5 Adar II 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

3. Friday, March 22, 2024 12 Adar II 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

4. Friday, March 29, 2024 19 Adar II 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

5. Friday, April 5, 2024 26 Adar II 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

6. Friday, April 12, 2024 4 Nisan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Second Shabbes Service: 6th & 7th Grade Participation

7. Friday, April 19, 2024 11 Nisan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

8. Friday, April 26, 2024 18 Nisan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMShabbat Pesach Service

9. Friday, May 3, 2024 25 Nisan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMBrotherhood Shabbat

10. Friday, May 10, 2024 2 Iyar 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Second Shabbes Service: Education Shabbat

11. Friday, May 17, 2024 9 Iyar 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

12. Friday, May 24, 2024 16 Iyar 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

13. Friday, May 31, 2024 23 Iyar 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

14. Friday, June 7, 2024 1 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMPRIDE Shabbat

15. Friday, June 14, 2024 8 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Second Shabbes Service: BISY Installation

16. Friday, June 21, 2024 15 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

17. Friday, June 28, 2024 22 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

18. Friday, July 5, 2024 29 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

19. Friday, July 12, 2024 6 Tammuz 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

20. Friday, July 19, 2024 13 Tammuz 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

21. Friday, July 26, 2024 20 Tammuz 5784

7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

22. Friday, October 18, 2024 16 Tishrei 5785

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMStaff Appreciation Shabbat
Past Sessions
Friday, March 1, 2024 21 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, February 23, 2024 14 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Ada Ross
Friday, February 16, 2024 7 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Racial Justice Shabbat
Friday, February 9, 2024 30 Sh'vat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Second Shabbes Service: 4th Grade Participation
Friday, February 2, 2024 23 Sh'vat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Reproductive Rights Shabbat with WBI and NCJW
Friday, January 26, 2024 16 Sh'vat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Shabbat Shirah: Cantor Julie Steinberg, CBI Choir Director LuAnn Higgs, and the CBI Choir will present special music for the Shabbat of Song.
Friday, January 19, 2024 9 Sh'vat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, January 12, 2024 2 Sh'vat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Second Shabbes Service: CBI New Membership Shabbat
Friday, January 5, 2024 24 Tevet 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi "The Many Names of God"
Friday, December 29, 2023 17 Tevet 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, December 22, 2023 10 Tevet 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, December 15, 2023 3 Tevet 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, December 8, 2023 25 Kislev 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Second Shabbes Service: Chanukah
Friday, December 1, 2023 18 Kislev 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, November 24, 2023 11 Kislev 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, November 17, 2023 4 Kislev 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, November 10, 2023 26 Cheshvan 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Second Shabbes Service
Friday, November 3, 2023 19 Cheshvan 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Camp Shabbat: Guest d'rash by Rachel Chancellor and Shayna Dollinger
Friday, October 27, 2023 12 Cheshvan 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Baby Naming | Charlotte Claire, Granddaughter of Annabel Cooper
Friday, October 20, 2023 5 Cheshvan 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, October 13, 2023 28 Tishrei 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Second Shabbes Service
Friday, October 6, 2023 21 Tishrei 5784 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Simchat Torah Festival and Shabbat Service
Friday, September 29, 2023 14 Tishrei 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, September 22, 2023 7 Tishrei 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Shabbat Shuvah
Friday, September 8, 2023 22 Elul 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Second Shabbes Service: Confirmation leads Consecration
Friday, September 1, 2023 15 Elul 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, August 25, 2023 8 Elul 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Blessing of the New Jews
Friday, August 18, 2023 1 Elul 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, August 11, 2023 24 Av 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Services will be led by Rabbi Alfi and Cantor Steinberg
Friday, August 4, 2023 17 Av 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Services will be led by Rabbi Alfi and Cantor Steinberg
Friday, July 28, 2023 10 Av 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Services will be led by Rabbi Deni Marshall with songleaders Elizabeth Landsberg, Steven Marshall, and Sandy Lee.
Friday, July 21, 2023 3 Av 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash Rabbi Stacy: "Ask the Rabbi"
Friday, July 14, 2023 25 Tammuz 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash Rabbi Stacy: "The Journey of Our Lives"
Friday, July 7, 2023 18 Tammuz 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Cantor Steinberg with Guest D'rash Laura Rosenthal
Friday, June 30, 2023 11 Tammuz 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Cantor Steinberg with Guest D'rash Shlicha Rotem Rosenberg
Friday, June 23, 2023 4 Tammuz 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Services will be led by Rabbi Deni Marshall with songleaders Elizabeth Landsberg, Steven Marshall, and Sandy Lee. D'rash by Rabbi Deni.
Friday, June 16, 2023 27 Sivan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, June 9, 2023 20 Sivan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - 2ND SHABBES SERVICE - BLESSINGS OF STUDENTS GOING ON CLASS TRIP/BISY/CONFIRMATION (GIVE DRASH)
Friday, June 2, 2023 13 Sivan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - PRIDE | Drash by Rebecca Olson and Andy Brosnan
Friday, May 26, 2023 6 Sivan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - SHAVUOT CONFIRMATION SERVICE
Friday, May 19, 2023 28 Iyar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Honoring the Legacy of Rabbi Lester Frazin, z”l | D'rash by Doris Pittel and Arthur Zimmerman
Friday, May 12, 2023 21 Iyar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - EDUCATION - HONORING TEACHERS AND HADRACHA
Friday, May 5, 2023 14 Iyar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - BROTHERHOOD SHABBAT - Oneg sponsored by WBI
Friday, April 28, 2023 7 Iyar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - CAMP NEFESH PARTICIPATION | D'rash by Ava Crevin and Tanisha Lakhanpal
Friday, April 21, 2023 30 Nisan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, April 14, 2023 23 Nisan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, April 7, 2023 16 Nisan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Cantor Julie Steinberg
Friday, March 31, 2023 9 Nisan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, March 24, 2023 2 Nisan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, March 17, 2023 24 Adar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, March 10, 2023 17 Adar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi | Reflection on trip to Israel
Friday, March 3, 2023 10 Adar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - WBI SHABBAT | D'rash by Lindie Henderson, Laurel Hollis and Sharon Rogoff
Friday, February 24, 2023 3 Adar 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Deni Marshall for 1year mark of war in Ukraine
Friday, February 17, 2023 26 Sh'vat 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Rabbi Deni Marshall Celebration
Friday, February 10, 2023 19 Sh'vat 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - MEMBERSHIP Shabbat/ Second Shabbes | Drash by Carrie Lewis and Madison Lewis-Gergtis
Friday, February 3, 2023 12 Sh'vat 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - SHABBAT SHIRAH: Featuring CBI's Choir | D'rash by Cantor Julie Steinberg
Friday, January 27, 2023 5 Sh'vat 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, January 20, 2023 27 Tevet 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, January 13, 2023 20 Tevet 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - MLK | D'rash by Mayor Darrell Steinberg
Friday, January 6, 2023 13 Tevet 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, December 30, 2022 6 Tevet 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, December 23, 2022 29 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, December 16, 2022 22 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, December 9, 2022 15 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - CAMP SHABBAT | D'rash by Rachel Chancellor
Friday, December 2, 2022 8 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, November 25, 2022 1 Kislev 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Stacy Petersohn
Friday, November 18, 2022 24 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, November 11, 2022 17 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - 7TH GRADE | Conversion Blessings
Friday, November 4, 2022 10 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, October 28, 2022 3 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, October 21, 2022 26 Tishrei 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, October 14, 2022 19 Tishrei 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Civil Rights Tour Reflections
Friday, October 7, 2022 12 Tishrei 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, September 30, 2022 5 Tishrei 5783 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Shabbat Shuva
Friday, September 23, 2022 27 Elul 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, September 16, 2022 20 Elul 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, September 9, 2022 13 Elul 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - CONFIRMATION CLASS 5382
Friday, September 2, 2022 6 Elul 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, August 26, 2022 29 Av 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, August 19, 2022 22 Av 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, August 12, 2022 15 Av 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, August 5, 2022 8 Av 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Rabbi Mona Alfi
Friday, July 29, 2022 1 Av 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Guest d'rash by Laura Rosenthal
Friday, July 22, 2022 23 Tammuz 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Deni Deutsch Marshall
Friday, July 15, 2022 16 Tammuz 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - D'rash by Deni Deutsch Marshall
Friday, July 8, 2022 9 Tammuz 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Guest d'rash by Steve Orkand
Friday, July 1, 2022 2 Tammuz 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Guest d'rash by Camp Shelanu Shaliach Raz Lachmi
Friday, June 24, 2022 25 Sivan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Kabbalat Shabbat/Renewal with Deni Deutsch Marshall
Friday, June 17, 2022 18 Sivan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Guest d'rash by Hodaya Cohen-Kedem
Friday, June 10, 2022 11 Sivan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - BISY Installation & CONFIRMATION CLASS TRIP BLESSING – Postponed. D'rash by Rabbi Galit Cohen-Kedem.
Friday, June 3, 2022 4 Sivan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - PRIDE: Guest d'rash by Justice Laurie M. Earl
Friday, May 27, 2022 26 Iyar 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Memorial Day: Guest d'rash by Capt. Phillip Resnick
Friday, May 20, 2022 19 Iyar 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, May 13, 2022 12 Iyar 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - EDUCATION - HONORING TEACHERS AND HADRACHA
Friday, May 6, 2022 5 Iyar 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - "A View from Israel" special guest Gilad Bar Shalev
Friday, April 29, 2022 28 Nisan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, April 22, 2022 21 Nisan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, April 15, 2022 14 Nisan 5782 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Chapel; No Livestream (Will end by 5:15pm, if nobody shows)
Friday, April 8, 2022 7 Nisan 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, April 1, 2022 29 Adar II 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, March 25, 2022 22 Adar II 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, March 18, 2022 15 Adar II 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, March 11, 2022 8 Adar II 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - NEW MEMBER SHABBAT
Friday, March 4, 2022 1 Adar II 5782 - 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM - YouTube LIVESTREAM ONLY – NO IN-PERSON SERVICE AT CBI
Friday, February 25, 2022 24 Adar I 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - "HEALING SHABBAT" with d'rash by Dr. Adar Cohen
Friday, February 18, 2022 17 Adar I 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - "B'YACHADNESS: SONGS THAT BRING US TOGETHER" with d'rash by Michael Hersher
Friday, February 11, 2022 10 Adar I 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - "CAMP SHABBAT" with d'rash by Glenn Hammel
Friday, February 4, 2022 3 Adar I 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - "SHABBAT HOLON-STYLE: AN ISRAELI REFORM SERVICE" with d'rash by Rabbi Galit Cohen-Kedem
Friday, January 28, 2022 26 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Eileen Jacobowitz, President, National Council of Jewish Women, Sacramento Section, will present the d'rash, "Reproductive Freedom is Religious Freedom."
Friday, January 21, 2022 19 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, January 14, 2022 12 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - SHABBAT SHIRAH: Welcome back the CBI Choir for a special Shabbat celebration. Services will be led by Rabbi Mona Alfi, Rabbi Galit Cohen-Kedem, and Cantor Julie Steinberg. Dr. Adar Cohen will present the d’rash, "Crossing the Sea of Enslavement."
Friday, January 7, 2022 5 Sh'vat 5782 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - “Approaching Our Inner Pharaoh”

Congregation B'nai Israel is happy to offer childcare to families with children ages 3- 10 for every Friday Shabbat evening service. There is no online registration needed, therefore please come in and there will be a sign- in sheet at the Heritage Hall. 

Friday's Shabbat evening service is from 7:30 pm- 9:00 pm. 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, March 4 2024 24 Adar I 5784